

Dr. Yeong-Bin Yang got his Ph.D. degree from Cornell University in 1984. He is a member of Chinese Academy of Engineering, European Academy of Sciences and Arts, and Austrian Academy of Sciences. Currently, he is Honorary Dean of School of Civil Engineering, Chongqing University, China and Professor Emeritus of National Taiwan University (NTU), and Editor-in-Chief of International Journal of Structural Stability and Dynamics (IJSSD). Previously, he was President of National Yunlin University of Science and Technology (YunTech), Dean of College of Engineering, NTU, Chairman of Civil Engineering Department, NTU, President of Asian-Pacific Association of Computational Mechanics (APACM), and Chairman of East Asia-Pacific Conference on Structural Engineering and Construction (EASEC). He is the founding president of Association of Computational Mechanics Taiwan, and former president of: Institute of Engineering Education Taiwan, Chinese Institute of Civil and Hydraulic Engineering, Society of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics, and Chinese Society of Structural Engineering.

He has received awards including, Lifetime Achievement Medal, ASCE Greater China Section; Zienkiewicz Medal, APACM; Li-Guo-Hao Bridge Innovation Medal, Tongji University; Nishino Medal, EASEC; Tsuboi Award, IASS; Munro Prize, Engineering Structures; Outstanding Scientist, Nobel Laureate Dr. Y.T. Lee's He has published 4 books, more than 250 SCI papers, with a Google citation of 16,398 and h-index of 65.